Emergency? Call 999

For general enquiries

Contact Us

Latest Incidents

16th February, 2020 - 1:32pm: Swindon crew were mobilised to flooding of several properties. Good pr...Read more

16th February, 2020 - 12:12pm: We were called to assist a private property that were making their own...Read more

16th February, 2020 - 09:43am: A member of public made an emergency call as they had witnessed two sm...Read more

13th February, 2020 - 10.55am: 1) Driver and vehicle stuck in flood water Matchams Lane, Hurn - advic...Read more

14th February, 2020 - 7:02 PM : An Officer and the aerial platform from Swindon attended a dangerous s...Read more

14th February, 2020 - 7:26 PM : Crews have extinguished a kitchen fire involving a microwave oven usin...Read more

14th February, 2020 - 0924: One tipper lorry containing soil was on its side. BT cable involved an...Read more

14th February, 2020 - 2.31am: Two Crews and aerial appliance from Swindon and a further appliance fr...Read more

13th February, 2020 - 9.53pm: We were called to a report of a fire where there was no confirmation t...Read more

13th February, 2020 - 9.36pm: A crew from Poole were mobilised to the railway station car park in Po...Read more

Awards Ceremony

The fourth annual Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service awards ceremony was held at the Guildhall in Salisbury on Thursday 16 May 2019.

Long Service and Good Conduct Medals were presented on behalf of HM The Queen by the Lord Lieutenant of Dorset, Mr Angus Campbell, and the Vice Lord Lieutenant of Wiltshire, Mr William Wyldbore-Smith.

Other guests included the High Sheriffs, local MPs, representatives of partner agencies such as local councils and the police, as well as the families and friends of those receiving medals or awards.

Making a Difference Awards were presented alongside those for Young Achievers and On-Call Employer of the Year. CFO Ben Ansell also granted Chief Fire Officer’s Commendations.

The 2019 recipients (including those unable to attend the ceremony) were as follows:

Long Service medals

Crew Manager Mark Braithwaite, Crew Manager Ray Bridgman, Watch Manager Terry Brokenshire, Watch Manager Jason Browne, Firefighter Jon Charles, Tess Cross, Firefighter Paul Dear, Watch Manager Mark Evans, Station Manager David Geddes, Firefighter Robert Goldsmith, Crew Manager Steve Halliday, Firefighter Malcolm Hooper, Paul Jenkins, Station Manager Wayne Jones, Station Manager Graham Kewley, Firefighter Jon Kidner, Watch Manager Paul Lawler, Crew Manager Andrew Laskey, Station Manager Jason Moncrieff, Sarah Moore, Firefighter Wayne Nelhams, Firefighter Stephen Nicol, Crew Manager Lee Norton, Watch Manager Steven Pask, Firefighter Shane Read, Crew Manager Antonio Rodriguez, Station Manager Jason Rogers, Watch Manager Dave Smith, Firefighter Richard Stutes, Firefighter Dale Sugg, Watch Manager Guy Tadman, Crew Manager Stuart Williams.

Chief Fire Officer’s Commendations

Making A Difference Awards – sponsored by Capita

Young Achiever Awards

On-Call Employer of the Year

The Service is extremely grateful to our sponsors, for helping to make the evening possible:



results found.

Post Holders: